Our Community Health Care City Government Loup City, Nebraska
Economic Development Recreation Education

City Government

Loup City became the county seat of Sherman County in the first election on April 4, 1873. The city was first incorporated as a village on January 28, 1881, and became a second class city in March of 1908.

Loup City has a mayor-council form of government. The council consists of four members all of which are elected for a four-year term. Loup City has five boards whose members are appointed by the mayor and approved by the city council.

The city council meets in regular session on the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings are open to the public and are held in the council chambers of the Municipal Building, 134 S. 8th Street, Loup City, Neb.

     For more information, contact:

City Office ~ 134 S. 8th Street ~ Loup City, NE 68853
Phone: (308) 745-0222    E-mail: loupcity@cornhusker.net

~ Top ~

Nebraska Public Power District. Nebraska's Energy Leader.Copyright ©2002Nebraska Public Power District. All rights reserved.